Posted in Dishcloth/Washcloth, I-Cord, Knitting, Potholders, Stitch Patterns, Tutorials

Tutorial Tuesday – Add a Hanging Loop to a Washcloth

A recent project was to make a washcloth using the Seed Stitch Pattern. As I was binding off, I decided I wanted to add an I-Cord hanging loop. It’s very easy. Here’s how to add a hanging loop to almost any knit washcloth, dishcloth or potholder…..

How to Add a Hanging Loop to a Washcloth:

Bind off to the last 3 stitches. Leave these 3 stitches on the needle. Begin knitting your I-cord.

Knit until I-cord is desired length (I knit mine 4 inches in length). Bind off. Make a loop and secure to wrong side of your washcloth (dishcloth? potholder?). Weave in ends and BOOM! You’re done! Pour yourself a cup of something, sit back and admire how clever you are! 😉

Happy Knitting!

Lori

Author:

Hey there! I'm Lori. I live in Eastern Oregon and have WA-A-A-A-A-AY too many hobbies for the limited free time I have! Knitting, Crocheting, Sewing, Quilting, Baking, Painting, Gardening.......then, I get on the internet and get lost down some rabbit hole! 😣 One of these days, I plan to get my act together, in the meantime I will just be muddling through life!

Leave a comment