Posted in Baking, Breakfast/Brunch, Cooking, Low-Carb, Pampered Chef, Recipes

A Birthday Breakfast

Yep! It’s my birthday. AND. I bought myself a new gadget!

This Multi-Grater & Slicer. So far, I LOVE IT! (Here’s where I should mention, I’m a Pampered Chef consultant. And. I haven’t really found a product I don’t LOVE….)

Since I don’t have to work (at work anyway) today, I decided I wanted to make these for breakfast. Hey! It’s MY birthday, I should be able to choose what I want for breakfast. right?

I didn’t have round ham slices (I guess I could have made them round….), so I just cut ham slices in quarters.

Poured in beaten eggs (about 8, I think, I wasn’t really counting….). Topped with my shredded cheese (from my new handy-dandy Multi-Grater & Slicer!).

Then baked at 350F for about 10 minutes (who was really paying attention? Then I wonder why sometimes I burn stuff…..) until the cheese was melted and firm. Oh My! They were SO GOOD!

Want to know what I’m doing later today?  Baking this Low-Carb Chocolate Cake! I’ll let you know how it comes out, but it sounds AMAZING!!!!

Author:

Hi! I'm Lori! Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world! My hubby and I live on a small farm in Eastern Oregon with our dog, cats, chickens, horses and a mule. I work full-time as a department lead at the nursery department of a local hardware store. I'm also an Independent Pampered Chef consultant as I love to cook and bake. You'll discover I have wa-a-a-ay too many hobbies for the amount of "spare time" I have. So, I'll just keep muddling though this life.....

Leave a Reply

