Posted in Blankets, Knitting, Socks, sweaters, WIPS

What I’ve Been Up To

Well, there’s the (very fuzzy/sideways photo of) progress on the Temperature Blanket. I’m over a month behind on this one. April and May were BRUTAL on my crafting. I basically was lucky if I could sit down and get part of a row in. I’m catching up now though. I’m figuring that once I get through April’s temperatures, I’ll be finishing this blanket. It will be about 6 feet in length by then. That should be plenty long enough.

My Chocolate and Pink Socks are also suffering from very little progress. I’ve basically knit just a few rounds beyond the waste yarn of the “heel”. And. No matter how much I knit on them, they don’t seem to get any length beyond that waste yarn. I’m not sure where those stitches go, but it’s definitely not onto the length of those darn socks! And. NOW, I remember why I don’t like to knit socks!

I almost forgot I had started this Red Lady Kina mentioned in this post. I found it hiding in the back of the closet. It apparently does not want to be finished. I haven’t even gotten to the point where I can divide for the sleeves. I KNEW there was a reason I had a sweater phobia!

Speaking of sweaters, I started this shrug-type sweater. It’s Lion brand yarn’s fault. They are the ones that kept sending me emails of cute shrug-type sweaters. I couldn’t get the idea out of my head. I had to start a new sweater. I couldn’t even remember I had this sweater phobia thing.

So, that’s where we are today. PLENTY of projects to work on! What’s your WIPs look like? Got any fun projects you’re working on?

Author:

Hi! I'm Lori! Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world! My hubby and I live on a small farm in Eastern Oregon with our dog, cats, chickens, horses and a mule. I work full-time as a department lead at the nursery department of a local hardware store. I'm also an Independent Pampered Chef consultant as I love to cook and bake. You'll discover I have wa-a-a-ay too many hobbies for the amount of "spare time" I have. So, I'll just keep muddling though this life.....

Leave a Reply

