Posted in Knitting, sweaters, WIPS

This Sweater is Going Down!

lori_011_medium

I started this Woodsmoke sweater in September 2015 and I haven’t even completed the yoke. I don’t know what it is about this project, but it’s coming to an end!

It might be the phobia I have about sweaters. I just can’t seem to complete sweaters. They scare me. AND. There’s no good reason for it. It’s just knitting. I can do cables, lace, colorwork, patterns, seaming, beading, blocking….basically all the elements that might go into a sweater. Yet, I have yet to complete a successful sweater. Maybe it’s the project I choose? I do loose interest quickly…..

It’s going to end! I’m GOING to complete a successful sweater! 2017 will be my year to do it! BUT. I’m going to need help to do it. Here’s what I need…..Take a look at these sweaters (please) and let me know what you would choose. Thanks in advance!

Author:

Hi! I'm Lori! Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world! My hubby and I live on a small farm in Eastern Oregon with our dog, cats, chickens, horses and a mule. I work full-time as a department lead at the nursery department of a local hardware store. I'm also an Independent Pampered Chef consultant as I love to cook and bake. You'll discover I have wa-a-a-ay too many hobbies for the amount of "spare time" I have. So, I'll just keep muddling though this life.....

Leave a Reply

