Posted in Beading, Knitting, Shawls, WIPS

Shawl Progress

img_2994

I just wanted to share the progress I’m making on the Elizabeth’s Diamond Shawlette that I’ve been working on for my Knit-along 2017. See that? Links to places outside the blog! It took me almost an hour of reading, but I finally figured out what I was doing wrong. Not highlighting the linked text. Who would have guessed?

I’ll have to go back to some of my old posts and add some links. Someday. You know, when I have some spare time.

I’ve completed 3 repeats of the chart. The pattern calls for 5 repeats, but because I’m using sock yarn instead of DK, I’m probably going to have to do a few more repeats to get the shawl big enough. I’m really enjoying this pattern and can’t wait to see my co-knitter’s progress today. How are your 2017 projects progressing?

 

Author:

Hi! I'm Lori! Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world! My hubby and I live on a small farm in Eastern Oregon with our dog, cats, chickens, horses and a mule. I work full-time as a department lead at the nursery department of a local hardware store. I'm also an Independent Pampered Chef consultant as I love to cook and bake. You'll discover I have wa-a-a-ay too many hobbies for the amount of "spare time" I have. So, I'll just keep muddling though this life.....

2 thoughts on “Shawl Progress

  1. It’s looking beautiful! I can’t wait to do my next shawl I like the ‘find your fade’ shawl projects popping up on instagram. I’m really enjoying my colourwork in the evenings, mitts on the DPNs I just posted about šŸ‘šŸ‘

    Like

Leave a Reply

