Posted in Blankets, Crochet, WIPS

Colors for a Temperature Blanket

cool-palett

Here’s the cool temperature palette for my Temperature Blanket. As I mentioned in As if I Needed Another Project…., I don’t expect to need colors beyond the 53F range for a while, so I haven’t planned for the warmer weather colors yet.

img_2980

I decided to buy myself a little calendar to keep track of the temperatures. Even though I’ve convinced myself I will crochet my row every evening after I find out the temperature, I know me, and am pretty sure I might get behind a few rows….hence the calendar. Yesterday evening, after I found out our high temperature was 29F, I dug out the “eggplant” color (Lion Brand Heartland’s #147 Hot Springs) and crocheted my first row of a simple ripple pattern. Then, I set the project down, picked up my Checking Beading off the List! shawl and knit a few rows on that for the rest of the evening. I CAN handle another project when I only have to worry about 1 row per night…..in theory….we’ll see how it works out…..

Don’t forget, if you think this is a project you might like to do (remember….just one row per evening….), join us on Facebook….

https://www.facebook.com/groups/293947067669525/

 

 

Author:

Hi! I'm Lori! Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world! My hubby and I live on a small farm in Eastern Oregon with our dog, cats, chickens, horses and a mule. I work full-time as a department lead at the nursery department of a local hardware store. I'm also an Independent Pampered Chef consultant as I love to cook and bake. You'll discover I have wa-a-a-ay too many hobbies for the amount of "spare time" I have. So, I'll just keep muddling though this life.....

Leave a Reply

