Posted in Blankets, Crochet

As if I Needed Another Project….

img_2976

It might be Lion Brand yarn’s fault. But. I’m committing to start ONE MORE PROJECT for 2017. A Temperature Blanket. Check out the details here…   http://www.lionbrand.com/blog/start-temperature-blanket-new-year/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed:+LionBrandNotebook+(Lion+Brand+Notebook)     If I could link this, I would. I’ve got to get this whole linking thing figured out in 2017!

I even bought new yarn for this project. Lion Brand’s Heartland yarn. Only 4 colors to start though, as I don’t expect the temperatures to get over 53F  here anytime soon! Also, I’m moving the colors a little bit on the temperature chart (and am adding a natural color for the < 0F temp…. I HOPE I won’t have to use that color much!). I’ll add the other colors as I need them later (I’m reckless like that….).

If you think crocheting (or knitting) a Temperature Blanket for 2017 sounds like a fun project, you should join me over on Facebook…          https://www.facebook.com/groups/293947067669525/

Won’t it be fun to track everyone’s temperatures and progress?

Author:

Hi! I'm Lori! Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world! My hubby and I live on a small farm in Eastern Oregon with our dog, cats, chickens, horses and a mule. I work full-time as a department lead at the nursery department of a local hardware store. I'm also an Independent Pampered Chef consultant as I love to cook and bake. You'll discover I have wa-a-a-ay too many hobbies for the amount of "spare time" I have. So, I'll just keep muddling though this life.....

2 thoughts on “As if I Needed Another Project….

Leave a Reply

