Posted in Knitting, Stashbuster, WIPS

First Bazaar Project

img_2970

I got started knitting my first project for next year’s craft bazaars as I mentioned in 2017 Goals. Just a simple k2, p2 rib in some random, variegated yarn that was previously part of my experiment in Double knitting. Double knitting must not be for me. While it wasn’t hard, it seemed to take forever. Here’s the old project before I ripped it….

img_2968

Yeah. I like the new project MUCH better. I’m already close to halfway done with it. Now, THAT’S my kind of project!

Author:

Hi! I'm Lori! Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world! My hubby and I live on a small farm in Eastern Oregon with our dog, cats, chickens, horses and a mule. I work full-time as a department lead at the nursery department of a local hardware store. I'm also an Independent Pampered Chef consultant as I love to cook and bake. You'll discover I have wa-a-a-ay too many hobbies for the amount of "spare time" I have. So, I'll just keep muddling though this life.....

Leave a Reply

