Posted in Ramblings

2017 Goals

lori-001-2

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! I had intended to do a post on Christmas day, but we had some minor Christmas “emergencies”….like a dead car battery and broken water pipes/water issues. Needless to say, our time was spent on fixing those things rather than writing blog posts. It happens…..

I’ve started setting some crafting goals for 2017. Mostly because a friend had asked if I wouldn’t want to sell some gift items at a craft bazaar with her next year. Actually, she wanted me to do that THIS year, but I really didn’t have any items to sell (or the time to make any….). I thought if I committed to this bazaar idea in 2017, I’d have a whole year to get some things made up. AND. If I didn’t sell anything, I’d have gift items already made up to give!

It’s genius really. However. I have to tell you, EVERY year I say….”I’m going to craft all year long and have a bunch of gifts already made up for Christmas”. AND. It never happens. I get a bunch of stuff started and then don’t get it finished before Christmas. Or. I decide the project isn’t really right for the recipient. Or. I fall in LOVE with the project and after dedicating the time into the project….well….I’m not going to lie, I can’t give it up. I have to keep it for me!

Here’s how I’m going to make this different for 2017….

  1. I’m going to knit/crochet/sew/quilt small projects. Projects I can finish rather quickly.
  2. If using yarn, I will NOT use anything finer than worsted weight yarn. I might even use bulky yarn.

Well, that’s the goals. I’ll keep you posted on my progress….

Author:

Hi! I'm Lori! Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world! My hubby and I live on a small farm in Eastern Oregon with our dog, cats, chickens, horses and a mule. I work full-time as a department lead at the nursery department of a local hardware store. I'm also an Independent Pampered Chef consultant as I love to cook and bake. You'll discover I have wa-a-a-ay too many hobbies for the amount of "spare time" I have. So, I'll just keep muddling though this life.....

Leave a Reply

