Posted in Beading, Knitting, Shawls, WIPS

Checking Beading off the List!

img_2932

Isn’t that pretty? Beading! Which I’ve been putting off for quite a while now. I’ve read how to do it and it seemed pretty easy. And. It. Is. Although it still feels a little fiddly.

I guess I should mention….I finished my Current Knitting Project and wanted to start  A Knit-Along for 2017 right away. I bought yarn and beads the other day….

img_2929

Nothing fancy. Just some basic sock yarn in a Soft white color  And. Some pretty beads. I’ve been loving how this sock yarn knits up. It feels very springy to knit. I almost forgot how much I love to knit with sock yarn. I haven’t knit with it in quite awhile. Funny thing though, while I love to knit with sock yarn, I HATE to knit socks! But. That’s okay. There’s plenty of things other than socks to knit up!

So, a new project on the needles! Is there anything that makes me happier? Maybe getting my  Current Knitting Project shawl blocked? I’ll try to do that in the next few days…..

Author:

Hi! I'm Lori! Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world! My hubby and I live on a small farm in Eastern Oregon with our dog, cats, chickens, horses and a mule. I work full-time as a department lead at the nursery department of a local hardware store. I'm also an Independent Pampered Chef consultant as I love to cook and bake. You'll discover I have wa-a-a-ay too many hobbies for the amount of "spare time" I have. So, I'll just keep muddling though this life.....

Leave a Reply

