Posted in Knitting, Shawls, WIPS

A Picot Bind-Off

img_2922

Whoohoo! I started the bind-off on my Current Knitting Project (did you see that? I got a link to work!). A picot bind-off. And. It’s going to take FOREVER! It is pretty though, don’t you agree?

Also, now that I look at this photo, I see my tensioning is a little less than perfect. That will block out…..I hope. Want to know how I decided the shawl was “the desired size” as the pattern states? I measured the top edge and determined the number on the tape measure wrapped around the shoulders (with a bit of extra) adequately. Then, I decided to knit on through the pale blue until it turned to the medium blue to start the bind-off. Pretty technical, right? Knit along with me for awhile and you’ll find it’s more technical than my usual “I’m tired of this project, so it looks long (or big) enough to me”.

So what’s next? Finding yarn and beads for A Knit-Along for 2017. Which means digging through some yarn totes. I don’t know if that will happen today or not. I have a pretty busy day today. It’s okay though, I’ll be working on this bind-off for a while…..

Author:

Hi! I'm Lori! Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world! My hubby and I live on a small farm in Eastern Oregon with our dog, cats, chickens, horses and a mule. I work full-time as a department lead at the nursery department of a local hardware store. I'm also an Independent Pampered Chef consultant as I love to cook and bake. You'll discover I have wa-a-a-ay too many hobbies for the amount of "spare time" I have. So, I'll just keep muddling though this life.....

Leave a Reply

