Posted in Knitting, Ramblings, Shawls

A Knit-Along for 2017

The local knitting group has decided to knit Elizabeth’s Diamonds Shawlette from Cascade Yarns (and if I could get the link to work, I would have linked….) starting in January 2017. Actually, some of them are starting now, but I should finish my current knitting project first.

Besides, I’m going to have to find a yarn. Hopefully, I have something in my stash. I don’t really want to buy new yarn right now. Let me re-phrase that….I WANT to buy new yarn….I probably SHOULDN’T buy new yarn….I should probably use something in my stash. That is, if I can find anything that will work. It’s knit in a DK weight and I’m almost positive I don’t have any DK weight.

That leaves Worsted weight….would that be too heavy for a shawl? OR. Fingering weight…..I probably have some sock yarn that might work. But. Then I’d have to adjust the size to accommodate the smaller yarn. I wonder if I could add some extra repeats to make the pattern larger….Guess I’m going to have to read the pattern closer.

Then there are beads. Something I’ve never done yet. I’m pretty sure I can do beads, I’ve just never done them. That’s something I will definitely have to buy. I KNOW I don’t have beads!

Good thing I’m not starting this project until January. Looks like I have a few things to work out first!

Author:

Hi! I'm Lori! Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world! My hubby and I live on a small farm in Eastern Oregon with our dog, cats, chickens, horses and a mule. I work full-time as a department lead at the nursery department of a local hardware store. I'm also an Independent Pampered Chef consultant as I love to cook and bake. You'll discover I have wa-a-a-ay too many hobbies for the amount of "spare time" I have. So, I'll just keep muddling though this life.....

Leave a Reply

