Posted in Knitting, Lace, Shawls, WIPS

WIP Wednesday – A Sparkly Close to You

We’re nearing the “halfway point” on the Sparkly Close to You Shawl. I’m using Lion Brand’s Shawl in a Ball Metallic in the Cleansing Quartz colorway. I’m really enjoying the knitting on this shawl. There’s just enough going on to keep the knitting from getting boring, but also easy enough to be able to memorize what goes on in each row (you know, so you don’t have to constantly be referring back to the pattern…..).

How’s your summer knitting coming along?

Happy Knitting!

Lori

 

Author:

Hey there! I'm Lori. I live in Eastern Oregon and have WA-A-A-A-A-AY too many hobbies for the limited free time I have! Knitting, Crocheting, Sewing, Quilting, Baking, Painting, Gardening.......then, I get on the internet and get lost down some rabbit hole! 😣 One of these days, I plan to get my act together, in the meantime I will just be muddling through life!

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday – A Sparkly Close to You

Leave a comment